Stranger Things: My New Addiction

It’s official, I am totally addicted to Stranger Things, the new-ish Netflix Show. I was introduced to the series by my sister. She said we had to watch it, so one night, me, both of my two sisters, mom, and dad all watched the first episode. I was hooked right away. In less than 24 hours I watched the rest of the 7 episodes.

 

Stranger_Things_logo
The logo of the show.

 

The premise of the show is fairly simple but gets so much more complex. It takes place in the fictional town of Hawkins, Indiana where a laboratory does secret scientific experiments on the paranormal and supernatural. As expected, the main characters of the show get roped into a crazy, terrifying adventure.

 

BUILD Series Presents Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Noah Schnapp, Natalia Dyer, Finn Wolfhard And Caleb McLaughlin Of "Stranger Things"
A few members of the cast of Stranger Things.

 

As you could have probably guessed, I love everything about this show. For starters, I love the actors. They all do a fantastic job, even the kids. They can be hilarious at times, but also know when to be serious, and add the drama and tears. Second, I love the story (no duh). It is insanely interesting and always had me guessing what was going to happen next. I was constantly at the edge of my seat. There was never a moment that I was bored or wanted to stop watching. I would sometimes check how much time was left in an episode and in some cases be happy that there was still 20 minutes left to the episode, or sad that there were only 5 minutes left. I never wanted the episodes to end! That’s a sign right there that you have a fantastic show.

If you haven’t seen this show yet, you must! Please, please, please! Anybody can get into it and enjoy it, I am sure of that. There isn’t a single excuse for why you shouldn’t be watching the show right now.

Also, there’s no better time to be watching Stranger Things because a second season is going to be released in the near future! It doesn’t come out until October 31, but that date isn’t really that far off. I am super, super excited for what the second season has in store and I hope that after you watch the first season (which you must) you will be too.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

